Skip to content

Market’s Mostly GREEN…even as many sectors decline!

June 2, 2020

2020 3d numbers green on white background.(with Clipping Path ...
10 Stocks To Buy For 2020

My CNBC APP gives me a reading on what is happening with our stock markets, commodity markets, crypto markets, and our interest rate markets. As I write the markets are mostly all GREEN. This means that all is well and prosperity is present? Or does it?

The U.S. & Americas markets had another day of GREEN. Amazing prosperity must be present? The Dow index was up again by 267 points. Argentina’s Merval was up by some 5.05% (is Argentina in a state of prosperity)?? Venezuela is another market which shows more GREEN. It is up some 3.52% (is Venezuela in a state of prosperity).

When I pan over to the the Asia-Pacific markets I notice that all these markets are currently GREEN. Japan and China must be in great prosperity as these markets continue to show more GREEN (daily). Am I deceived about our markets or what? I watch the news and discover that commercial real estate is in serious trouble.

Our lodging industry is in trouble. Airlines are in trouble. Retail has declined for months. Manufacturing is down. Revenues (Local, State, National) are down. GDP is heading down. Yet our markets show more GREEN. What gives? Am I unable to discern what is happening? Are the daily riots not happening? Has the Covid-19 situation been solved?

I think you can tell that I am not convinced on the message being sent via my CNBC APP. All the GREEN must be an illusion? Has our world economy created a ‘V’ recovery? Is everything positive going forward? Why am I skeptical about all this GREEN. Why am I skeptical about all the media statements of a ‘V’ recovery?

Could all this GREEN turn to RED in a couple of days or weeks? RED would suggest that all is not so well with our markets. But as I write all is mostly GREEN. GREEN means all is well (doesn’t it)? Check out your own APP for all these indicators. I am confused! Have a good day and enjoy the GREEN for now. I am: https://kingdomecon.wordpress.com.

No comments yet

Leave a comment