Skip to content

Financial ‘Ignorance’ is Pervasive and Global! Shocking!

July 27, 2017

Image result for bible verse we perish for lack of knowledge

Holy scripture says that:  ‘we perish for lack of knowledge’. I would add that we also perish for lack of ‘awareness’ and ‘comprehension’. Reality is in front of our noses, yet intelligent/educated people seem to lack basic knowledge, awareness, and understanding of today’s financial markets. Today, the most ‘shocking/pervasive’ item in my universe is the fact that most everyone (whom I encounter) can not discern that our money system today is ‘imaginary’. At 74 years of age today, I think back to when I grew up with tangible money which I held in my hand. Today, I witness primarily intangible/imaginary money everywhere and no-one seems to discern this reality? Why this disconnect with reality?

To me, it is absolutely ‘shocking’ that educated financial pundits who have been giving advice and counsel on monetary issues for years can not discern that today’s currency units are ‘imaginary/fake’ (units of ones inner mental world exclusively). When I ask an educated adult person here in Arizona if they view our monetary system as ‘imaginary’ they look at me like I am from another planet. Why this disconnect from the working public and from our many educated professionals? I show them a silver coin in my hand and ask them if this is tangible. Of course this is tangible is their reply.

I then ask them if our digital currency units are tangible and they respond of course. They are visible in my computer screen, my TV screen, my financial advisers screen, and the various stock market screens. All these educated pundits and thinkers are unable (it seems) to discern that images in a screen environment does not make the images tangible (items living within space/time reality). These people can not discern (it seems) the difference between a tangible dollar (say a silver coin in my hand) and a digital dollar (an image in my smart phone screen). This, to me, is SHOCKING!

Is this pure ignorance, lack of awareness, lack of comprehension, or mere willful group-think? If I was a psychologist or a psychiatrist, I would pronounce these people as mentally ill. I would suggest to them that we all live in two realms of reality (our mind/mental world and the world of matter/things). The world of matter/things is a world of tangible items (most of which I can hold in my hand). The world of my inner self/mind is a world of intangible images which do not live outside my mind. In other words, I would ask these clients (if I was a psychologist/psychiatrist) to differentiate between their INNER and their OUTER worlds.

When I walk my streets in my neighborhood, I observe all kinds of tangible things around me. I notice the houses, the trees, the flowers, the objects in the sky, etc. While walking I think about my prior experiences during the day. I may think about my financial accounts and ask why silver prices and gold prices declined today. I may think about a recent email which I sent. I may think about various programs on TV which I recently watched. All this thinking derives from my inner world or my imagination. The trees, houses, cars, etc. which I witness are part of my outer world. Is this an unusual way to differentiate between these two worlds of reality?

To me, it is obvious that images in a screen (whether my smart phone screen, my laptop screen, or my TV screen) are not tangible things (items). I can not hold any of these ‘images’ in my hand. So, to me, it is obvious that currency images ($1.00 and multiples thereof seen in my screen) are also imaginary/intangible units. These images do not exist and have no tangible reality (in real-time). The images are inner/mental/imaginary. I call them cyber images/digital images/virtual images. They live within cyberspace or a virtual environment which is inner and which I can not access directly.

But when I present these facts to my friends and various public people (most highly educated with professional degrees) they act as if all these images in the ‘screen’ are real/tangible/objective items. They seem unable to discern that images and virtual information are not living within our space/time reality. Is my thinking a form of mental illness or is the thinking of those who lack discernment on these factors a form of mental illness? It is one or the other! If any reader of this missive can demonstrate or reveal why virtual images/digital currency units are tangible and living in space/time please present your case.

Today, I watch as investors scramble for various digital currencies with names like bitcoin, litecoin, dogecoin, ethereum, monero, etc. The number of digital currencies seeking  attention are nearly 900 today. To me, all these digital currencies are totally virtual and/or ‘imaginary’. They do not exist within our space/time universe. They reside within our ‘inner’ being (self) exclusively. I would, therefore, call each of them ‘imaginary’ units with zero intrinsic value and zero tangible existence. They are units of nothing which reside exclusively within a cyber environment. This cyber environment is inner and imaginary.

Now let’s ask another important question for our educated/professional financial pundits who write for and advise the public. Is our digital $ any different from all the above digital currencies (bitcoin, etc.)? Is our $ also a digital/virtual/imaginary unit? If so, then why call it tangible and outer? Why label our official $ which we all use to buy/sell/trade/invest as a ‘thing’ which exists (within space/time)? Is it a thing which exists? Where is it? Who can locate it? Who can get direct access to it? If this unit is also ‘imaginary’ then why all the desire to call it a ‘store’ of value? Can it exist outside my mind/your mind? How? Where?

Holy scripture is absolutely correct in my opinion. We the people of planet Earth “perish for lack of knowledge and lack of awareness”. We perish because we do not think as individuals. We think mostly as group-think zombies who follow the official crowd (our financial elites or select guru’s). If an ‘imaginary’ currency works short-term and if others don’t reject these ‘imaginary’ currencies, then why should I (is this the mindset)? Is this a mindset which will lead us to growth, prosperity, stability, and progress? Does following the group-think crowd make that which is ‘imaginary’ NOT imaginary?

In my opinion, the shocking problem today is the LACK of thinking on the part of our educated financial pundits…who should be leaders (not followers). Yes, there are a few who do discern the above message. I could ‘name’ most of them on my ten fingers. They are aware and they are informing our group-think public of these issues. But the VAST majority of financial pundits are basically zombies (in my opinion) who can not and will not step out of their group-think box. Its shameful, shocking, discouraging, and it will lead to chaos in time. Think for YOURSELF on these issues to gain wisdom! I am: https://kingdomecon.wordpress.com.

Some images which are imaginary and which live within our inner world (cyberspace):

Image result for digital currencies

Currencies are mostly digital and imaginary. They live within our inner self (also called cyberspace)!

Image result for digital currencies

Notice the difference between historical money (tangible) and today’s cyber images (bitcoin, etc.)! We live in two worlds with today’s financial system. Who discerns the difference?

Image result for imaginary currencies

The above financial adviser recommends bitcoin as a store of value! Is this a sign of wisdom or ignorance? I do like Jeff, however, as a person. I think he desires individual freedom!

Image result for imaginary currencies

This prior Chairman of the Fed (now a financial pundit) views QE as a form of progress and financial wisdom!

Image result for imaginary currencies

Our group-think advisers want us to believe that ‘digits’ in the screen are real/tangible items!

Image result for imaginary currencies

This adviser/pundit seems to comprehend our financial history and what is a real store of value! But will he step out and lead?

Image result for imaginary currencies

This Central Banker wants us to think that QE from his inner world is sound monetary policy! Why does he lack wisdom and comprehension?

Image result for bill bonner

Bill Bonner also has some sound thinking on money. He seems to recognize that our digits are ‘fake’!

Image result for stefan ingves

Stefan Ingves, Sweden’s Central Banker has created a housing bubble with his policies! What has he done? Think: QE in excess!

 

Sweden’s Central Bank (via QE injections) has created the above  bubble in housing!

Image result for imaginary currencies

Are imaginary currencies a revolution or an devolution? Is mind control a viable financial policy? Is the ‘mark of the beast’ a policy for freedom and progress?

Image result for imaginary currencies

Is a cashless world a form of progress or a form of mind control over the public and all consumers? What do you think?

Image result for we live in two worlds, outer and inner

Our currencies are now part of our ‘inner’ world. Images in the screen are within our cyber world! This is equivalent to our inner world!

Image result for we live in two worlds, outer and inner, dualism

This historical philosopher learned the above from Socrates! My inner world is immortal! So is yours! The philosophy derived from Socrates (399 B.C.)!

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

