Skip to content

Our ‘Elite’ thinkers – Deceived (mentally) IMO!

April 25, 2016

Today I asked three elite thinkers at my clubhouse here in Arizona the question: What is the difference between a ‘digit’ and a ‘silver coin’? The responses reveal that these elite thinkers are mostly ‘deceived’ about reality (without knowing it, IMO)! Thinking seems to derive from one’s Worldview. The three elite thinkers this morning were an engineer, a PhD. economist, and a retired female educator. I would personally view these three individuals as ‘elites’ and probably quite similar to most educated Americans/Europeans who hold positions of financial/political authority. Let me now reveal their individual thinking on the above question: what is the difference between a ‘digit’ (in the computer screen) and a ‘silver coin’ (say the 1 oz. American eagle called ‘dollar’ in my hand)? I explained to these elite that a ‘digit’ is now our legal tender dollar and we all are accumulating these ‘digits’ as our money today (savings and spending). Let’s think on this issue for today! This issue is rather complicated!

John Maynard Keynes created a philosophy of money, interest, and debt! Was he a monist or a dualist?

My engineer friend at first did not understand the concept of a ‘digit’. After explaining to him that our money units are now ‘digits’ in the computer screen (I showed him via my smartphone all the digits making up our DOW index) he then responded that a silver coin is heavy and weighs much compared to a digit. Yes, I responded this is valid. But what is another difference between a ‘digit’ and my ‘silver coin’, I asked? I asked him, are you aware that this ‘digit’ (visually seen in my smartphone screen) lives in cyberspace? This means that it does not technically ‘exist’ in observable space. Also, this digit derives from typing (a subjective process). My silver coin is much different, I stated. My coin has mass and is also an object in observable space. My coin is objective in that it does not live within cyberspace (this netherworld of subjectivity). My coin is outside my consciousness (look at it). My engineer friend said he would need to think about this. He left saying that I must be a commodity person. Yes, I said!

Ron Paul is likely a Dualist whereas Paul Krugman is likely a Monist (two different Worldviews)!

I then talked to my PhD economist (retired) and a female educator (retired). I asked them if they knew what the difference is between a ‘digit’ and a ‘silver coin’. I explained that our money units are now ‘digits’ within the computer screen and/or our smartphone screen. At first they were confounded but they soon agreed with me that these ‘digits’ should not be viewed as ‘existing’ in observable space. I then asked them if the objects around us (like the trees, cactuses, golfers on the green) were an extension of my consciousness or if they were objects ‘separate’ from me? My lady friend responded that all which she witnessed via her consciousness was inseparable from her consciousness. I said that she must be a ‘monist’ philosophically. I explained that a ‘monist’ has the Worldview that reality is ONE and all objects are merely extensions of my/her consciousness. This she agreed with! My PhD economist seemed confused!

Most Western scientists have the Worldview called Monism. Most historical theologians have a Dualist Worldview!

I then explained that I have a Dualistic view of reality (I am a dualist…not a monist, I said). I view material reality as consisting of objects (say the tree, cactus, golfer on the green) as ‘separate’ and ‘distinct’ from me (my consciousness). I said that I agree that a ‘digit’ does not exist but I also view reality as consisting of TWO realms. As a dualist (I said), I view a money ‘digit’ as part of my consciousness and not some object within observable space. I also view the objects outside my consciousness as ‘separate’ from me (not an extension of my consciousness). My lady friend then wanted to talk about the issue of ‘who am I’ in reality. Am I my body or am I (you) a spirit being? My response was that I am NOT my body and that I view her as a spirit being also. My body and me are not the same! This led to who is a monist and who (historically) is a dualist on issues of reality/philosophy.

This Fed Chairman/economist has a Keynesian Worldview and this means that he views ‘digits’ as REAL. Bernanke, Draghi, Kuroda, Carney,  and most banksters are all likely monists in their Worldview! QE, to them, is creating real money for our markets!

My suggestion to her was that her Worldview is monist (similar to Aristotle and Bertrand Russell). My Worldview is dualist (similar to Socrates and Plato). She liked this comparison. She said, along with my PhD economist friend, that they were going for breakfast and would need to think about all this. Anyway, my reflection upon these discussions has led me to the conclusion that our ‘elite’ thinkers (which these three certainly were) seem confused and deceived about the nature of money, reality, and what a ‘digit’ really is! My sense is that all three of these ‘elite’ thinkers probably view a ‘digit’ as not existing within our space/time material universe (similar to me), but they seem confused on the ‘nature’ of a ‘digit’ when compared to a ‘silver coin’. All three of these elite thinkers were monist thinkers (in my view). They viewed reality as ONE and would probably conclude that their Brain produces their Thinking (mind). This, to me, is gross deception! In reality, it is my MIND which activates my BRAIN (not the reverse)!

Philosophy 101 – most of our elite thinkers seem to have a monist Worldview!

Anyway, I must conclude this missive with the observation that our ‘elite’ thinkers (most likely those now in positions of POWER and AUTHORITY)…like our political leaders and our financial administrators…probably are ‘deceived’ within their MINDS when it comes to money, reality, and what is happening within our political/economic system. Deception is rampant (it seems to me) within academia and within those with secular views of reality. All these elites are mostly monists (reality derives from one’s brain) and they can not differentiate between a cyber ‘digit’ living in cyberspace and a ‘silver coin’ living within observable space/time reality. This means that most of our elite thinkers probably THINK that our cyber money units are REAL and physical units of nature. This, to me, is GROSS deception. The ‘words’ which I now write are not within the realm of material reality (the philosophy of monism). Words, names, units of consciousness, and mental images are really ‘separate’ from the material realm of reality IMO!

Dualism seems to be the mindset or worldview of most blue-collar workers (at least from my personal experience)!

I am a DUALIST and my Worldview separates an ‘object’ in our material world from its given ‘name’. A ‘digit’ in cyberspace is merely a unit of consciousness (a number/name) and not some ‘object’ which exists within material reality. This means that ‘digits’ will disappear when our markets crash and when valuations decline. The concept of ‘value’ is similar to a ‘digit’ or a ‘price’. All vanish and disappear when markets crash and valuations change significantly. A sharp decline in the ‘value’ of a physical item (say my house/car/land) means that all the ‘digits’ which represented ‘value’ prior to the crash are now gone forever! Digits, price, value are units of my MIND/CONSCIOUSNESS.  This is different from my SILVER COIN. My silver coin exists and continues to exist AFTER a crash/collapse in the value of our digital markets! Those who are DUALIST in their Worldview might comprehend this reality. All the MONISTS (the majority of our elite thinkers) will likely continue to be DECEIVED!

The age-old issue of WHO AM I? Who are YOU? Am I more than the cells and atoms which compose physical Matter? Does deception emerge from a false Worldview? What do you think? Personally, I am a Dualist! Socrates was also a Dualist!

Think about this difference between a Monist and a Dualist. Think about the history of money and currencies. Why has money (historically) always been an ‘object’ outside my consciousness (like silver/gold)? Why has a currency (like dollar, euro, pound) always been a political creation of the MIND? The word ‘money’ specifies an ‘object’ outside my consciousness (mind) and the word ‘dollar’ specifies an inner unit of my consciousness (mind). This is Dualism 101! Our elite financial thinkers are mostly monists and this means they can not differentiate between what is INSIDE their mind and what is OUTSIDE! This, to me is GROSS deception! Today’s markets are mostly built upon the Worldview of a monist (John Maynard Keynes) and this means that our banksters are also mostly monists. Banksters (and most of our elite economists) will view ‘digits’ as REAL money! I view ‘digits’ as disappearing units of NOTHING (mere units of my imagination/subjective mind)! Enjoy this challenge in thinking! What are YOU (monist or dualist)? I am: http:/kingdomecon.wordpress.com.

P.S. ARE DIGITS (our current digital money units) going to vanish and disappear? Is this their destiny? Can a Keynesian banker SHOW me a ‘digit’? I would like to observe/hold a ‘digit’ in real-time (Now)! 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

