Skip to content

Dualism: Separate the ‘name’ from ‘object!

August 10, 2015
tags:

The philosophy of dualism created Capitalism and Money. To understand dualism I must separate the ‘name’ of an ‘object’ from the ‘object’ (thing). For example: when I go outdoors I notice many objects in my sight. When I look up at the sky I notice objects. When I look up/down the street I notice objects. Objects are material things which my five senses detect. The objects in the sky have ‘names’. The ‘name’ , however, is not the object or thing. All ‘names’ are units of my consciousness. All ‘names’ are units of my thinking. All ‘names’ are units of my inner self. All ‘names’ are units of my mind. The ‘name’ of a huge object in the sky could be SUN. The ‘name’ of another object might be MOON. Another might be TREE. We could continue but I assume that you recognize this dualism. Names are not objects (things). Names must be separated from the ‘thing’ to discern reality.

Names derive from my/your MIND. An object is separate and outside my/your MIND.

Dualism is revealed in economics when we think of value and money. Value is the inner concept which created Capitalism. Value is a ‘name’ for my subjective view on the issue of worth. This ‘name’ is subjective and inner. So what did we invent to serve as a proxy for this inner ‘name’ called ‘value’? We invented a thing to serve as an objective representation of ‘value’. We then called this ‘thing’ by the ‘name’ MONEY. Money is a ‘name’ for a tangible ‘thing’ from nature. The best representation for money, historically, has been gold and silver. Gold is a thing from nature. Silver is a thing from nature. The ‘name’ gold was chosen by human’s in a marketplace. The ‘name’ silver was also chosen by human’s in a marketplace.

The cat is an object (thing). The image in my mind (consciousness) is separate! This is Dualism!

What I recognize is that a ‘name’ like silver refers to a tangible thing from nature. The metal (silver) derived from our soil becomes valuable (psychologically) and then it becomes an item that serves as MONEY. It serves as money because people in the marketplace chose this metal as their reference point for ‘value in exchange’. To understand why our currency unit today is not a good reference point for ‘value in exchange’ we need to think about this philosophy of dualism. Today, we use merely a ‘name’ and a ‘number’ for our money/currency. The nature of a ‘name’ is much different from a tangible ‘thing’. When I separate the ‘name’ dollar from the tangible metal silver I end up with a ‘name’ for our money. This is where we are today!

The ‘name’ DOLLAR is now separate from the thing (object) called Silver. This makes our currency a non-thing! A non-thing is subjective and worthless as a currency and/or money!

 All ‘names’ are metaphysical units of consciousness…not objects or things or tangible items. Names derive from my inner self…also called my mind and/or my consciousness. Names can not work as a currency or money over the longer term as these units of consciousness are subjective, inner, and without any tangible or objective value. Our ‘dollar’ today is merely a ‘number’ within cyberspace. This unit is really part of our extended consciousness. Cyberspace is part of my extended consciousness as I write this missive. We need to recognize that our ‘dollar’ today is really a unit of our consciousness, subjective, a mental abstraction, and without any durability, stability, or substance. It is NOTHING!
This guy created ‘mental abstractions’ with his policy of QE. These MA are now within cyberspace as ‘numbers’! Numbers in cyberspace lead to subjectivity, distortions in value, a market crash!
All our markets are now valued with a dollar that is worthless, nothing, imaginary, subjective, within cyberspace, and originates from consciousness. Consciousness is subjective, volatile, uncertain, unknowing, and metaphysical. Consciousness is also part of my/your inner spirit. In reality, we all are spirit beings (housed in flesh/blood). My inner being is spirit. Your inner being is spirit. The ‘words’ that I speak and think with derive from my inner spirit. I would suggest that your ‘words’ and thinking are similar. Words reveal who I am. Words reveal who you are. Words create experiences and life. In the beginning was the WORD. This ‘word’ is inner. I live, move, and have my being within my inner spiritual consciousness.
Think of consciousness as separate from objects (things)! Today, our currency units are units of Consciousness!

Today, our entire monetary system has evolved into a metaphysical realm of reality. This spiritual realm must be separated from the tangible, material, physical realm of objects. A good way to think about objects is to separate the ‘name’ of the object from the object. The ‘name’ dollar is not a paper note. The ‘name’ dollar is not a metal coin. The ‘name’ dollar is a ‘name’. The ‘number’ (1.00) is also not an object or thing. A ‘number’ is a metaphysical unit of consciousness. Today, our currency unit is merely a ‘number’ in cyberspace (my extended consciousness). This is unworkable and leads to a market crash when ‘confidence’ drops significantly. Confidence is an inner ‘name’ for my feelings. It is variable and changing.

Money and our markets are based on Confidence! This also is an inner feeling within consciousness!

When ‘confidence’ drops significantly (which could happen rather soon in our markets) then all the ‘numbers’ (representing our economic assets) will also drop significantly. Today, our economy is based on subjective ‘numbers’ (with given currency ‘names’). The dollar, yen, pound, euro, ruble, peso, krona, etc. are all subjective currency ‘names’. These units of consciousness can crash when ‘confidence’ crashes. This is soon to happen! Get ready for the crash of all history! The beginning of this crash could happen prior to the end of 2015. Once ‘confidence’ crashes the continuing crash continues until global ‘confidence’ is restored. This could take years! Prepare now for the beginning of this CRASH of all HISTORY! Think and learn. I am: https://kingdomecon.wordpress.com.

The markets are now ripe for a crash. Confidence is the key!

P.S. Deflation is the ‘name’ for a decline in asset values/prices. This will also happen with the coming crash and financial collapse. Inflation in select items (like silver coins and gold coins) is likely for a time. The foundation of Capitalism is based upon tangible currency and tangible money. Silver and gold were chosen by our founding fathers as our currency/money. Think and learn. For the next few years silver and gold coins (and bullion) should be viable for bartering. The price is unimportant. It may skyrocket for a time and then crash to zero. Ignore price! Value and price are not the same. Think about VALUE in exchange (not price)! D

One Comment leave one →
  1. therooster permalink
    August 10, 2015 2:25 pm

    Why call a dollar a dollar back in the 1960’s when you could have said 1/35 of an ounce of gold ? There’s a reason.

    Like

Leave a Reply

